Uncategorized

Confessions of a Boring Man – a game, an experiment, and a study

I want to get some serious active commenting from those who read. IF YOU READ THIS POST, PLEASE COMMENT. Even if you have nothing to say, just comment a smile or a frown or something. I’m going to compile some data on this. I want to know WHO is reading my stuff so I can spend some time crafting more fun interactions. I want to know WHEN people are reading so I can make sure to post during busy hours. And lastly, I will take one or more of the ideas and create another post with several flash fictions or a single short story about this character and his secret life. (And you should too!)

  • I don’t go outside unless I’m travelling to another indoor location
  • I don’t “hang out” with people. I only focus on my work
  • I would never drink, smoke, or break any laws.
  • I have a dog named Cat and a cat named Dog. I thought that was the funniest thing ever when I thought of it.
  • You could call me a professional penny-pincher.

 

So, tell me about this guys secret life. Is he a bank robber, a super hero? Does he work for a private organization? Is he God? Feel free to post your own story about him! The important thing is that if this guy were to own this blog, he would say any of the bulleted statements.

 

I wonder how this is going to turn out.

Standard

6 thoughts on “Confessions of a Boring Man – a game, an experiment, and a study

  1. Happy Lifeaholic says:

    I’m reading this! And I love the cat named Dog and dog named Cat bit! 🙂 But I’m going to do a post with the first one – about the indoor locations, and since I just watched ‘The Fault in our Stars’ and my insides are all mushy, its going to be a cancer survival fiction. So sappy. I will probably need a box of tissues by my side as I write 🙂

    Like

    • Awww The Fault in Our Stars! lovely ^^ That’s fantasic haha. I can’ wait to read it! Sorry for the delayed responses all! Life is busy as the novel gets closer to publishing!

      Like

      • Happy Lifeaholic says:

        Don’t worry about it. I haven’t had time to write it up yet…I will on Saturday, when I don’t have a ton of homework to get done! 🙂

        Like

  2. Well, I visit around when I can – the more I blog and the more I find of other blogs, the harder it is keeping up with everyone I want to, so it might be days or even longer sometimes.

    I’ve often wondered about the best times to post, too, except that the world is a big place, so time doesn’t really count as we are in all time zone all the time on the Internet. Days seem to matter, though, I’ve noticed weekends are often quieter.

    As for your character above – I’d say he’s introverted, which means he could be up to all sorts of things. 😀 It would depend on whether his list is true or accurate, as well. Of course, he might not REALLY be an introvert, but wants to give that impression, which would bring the rest of his list into disrepute.

    Maybe he’s a master criminal or a top spy. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

