Uncategorized

The Difference

You may be stuck between a rock and a hard place. But, I am torn between Scylla and Charybdus.

Where you try your best, I strive for maximal output.

If it made your heart sink, it cracked my shell and spilled my essence on the pavement.

You thought it was very smart, I found it intelligible.

While you were getting ready, I prepared myself. While you made a plan, I proposed a solution.

You go ahead and keep thinking about the universe; I’ll be over here, pondering existence.

If you want to go on a date with your sweetheart, that’s fine. I’ll take my soulkin on a glorious adventure.

You intentionally do things. I act decisively.

You fly, I soar. You travel, I explore.

The difference between us is the difference between wanting the best, and seeking perfection.

It may only be a minor difference to you. To me, it’s stark, defining contrast.

 

We all march to the beat of a different drum, we each walk our own path. through this, we are unified. But, many don’t stop along the way.  Always moving forward is a trap; you can’t take in everything you experience. Stop along your path, take a moment to think about what you’re going to say or write. Lie back in the grass and enjoy a midsummer night’s dream (not the play). The people who constantly work are men that can move mountains. The people who constantly grow are mountains can move men. Who do you think is more powerful?


Some pretentious, pseudo-philosophical SoC. It’s actually about passive vs active [and dry vs poetic] language. But, I had to give it some kind of conclusion or it would have just kind of… stopped. What about you? Can you take a weak sentence and make it better? Try it! Even start with “I went shopping.” Make it more epic. Go ^_^

Standard

Leave a Reply

