WordPress Trending

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

I’m actually going to call it the Utterly Inspiring Blogger Award because very is a lazy word 😉

 

Thank you Mary (You can find her sage advice on attaining financial freedom at Savings Grace) for the nomination. Now I know this is a thing! You have always been one of my strongest role models and your constant encouragement has specifically helped me conquer the enormous (and nearly complete) task of writing and publishing my first novel.

Contractual Obligations (AKA Rules of the Nomination):

    1. Thank and link to the amazing person who nominated you.
    2. List the rules and display the award.
    3. Share seven facts about yourself.
    4. Nominate 15 other blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
    5. Proudly display the logo on your blog and follow the bloggers who nominated you.

 

Seven Facts about Myself? More like the coolest thing you’ll read today

  1. I have been involved in martial arts since the age of 6 or 7. I’m 24 now.
  2. I have been involved in music since the age of 10 – particularly focused on Trombone and Guitar
  3. The above fields have trained my self-analytical mind, and most of my discipline. Editing is a tedious task and to edit yourself after writing without missing things takes exhausting focus.
  4. I am an unintentional contrarian. It’s not that I feel the need to disagree, it’s just that I want to make sure you see the other side of the argument.
  5. I started writing in December, entirely because I got tired of saying, “If this is what passes for literature these days, *fill in the blank*”
  6. I play Magic: the Gathering and Tabletop RPGs such as D&D and World of Darkness. These games push your creative boundaries and they are simply immense and expansive worlds that always have room for new design space, creative direction, and general intelligence boosting. I consider these tools to hone my creative mind. The better I can perform in any of these, the better my writing will be.
  7. I always end these lists with a statement that I always end these lists with a statement that I always end these… I think this could be a grammatically correct infinite statement (Officially calling it: I’m the first one to use the phrase. Coined)

Alright. Nomination time. I’m definitely not going to sit down and analyze each blogger I follow for a ratio of inspiration to devastation to figure out which fifteen have the highest overall inspirational value. However, there are a handful that come to mind immediately and, that is really where I think the spirit of an Inspirational Award should lie.


 

Savings Grace The whole point of this blog is to inspire you to save money and clear debt creatively, and without putting stress on yourself. She has wisdom beyond her years. Take it from me, this girl knows her stuff.

Harsh Reality This guy… This guy. He is an intentional contrarian and his daily opinions always give me a great laugh. Opinionated Man speaks his mind, it’s as simple as that. And he has a lot of guest bloggers. Community activism is huge (and something I need to work on!)

The Mirror Obscura This poet breaks convention and tradition while not falling into the pretentious modernism that began in the 20th century. I see clear meaning and intent in all of his writing and the effort he puts into presentation is just outstanding.

A.D. Everard is an author who took the track I am following now. The fact that her made it to sale is a constant reminder that all it takes is dedication and effort to succeed. She is working on a sci-fi series. Quite frankly, sci-fi is one of the hardest genres for me to write . Props to you!

There you have it, my nominations for this award I just found out about. Thanks to all for your constant efforts towards your blogs and inspiring me to improve mine.

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

